Random Selects Advice on Encouraging Others to Try Video Games

Sometimes it’s hard to get others as excited about videogames as we are, especially if they didn’t grow up playing games like many of us. Today we’ll share how to smoothly ease non-gamers into our hobby and look at some games worth trying to get things started. “This has too many buttons!”, “You’re too good!”, […]

via How to ease non-gamers into gaming — Random Select

Random Select has a great article on encouraging non-gamers to try video games! I love playing games as a way to relax and I like playing games with family and friends!

My mom has watched me play games a few times. The last time she watched me when I was playing The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD on the Wii U and I was fighting the Kalle Demos boss. She saw me moving the Wii U GamePad while I tried to cut down the vines hanging from the ceiling to bring the boss down. She found it really funny that I had to move my arms around and that sometimes I would miss! She seemed to enjoy me playing especially since I looked funny waving the Wii U GamePad around like crazy trying to cut down vines!

If I wanted her to try playing a game, I would go with Mario Kart 8 Deluxe or Just Dance 2018 which are both on my Nintendo Switch. My mom loves cars so she would enjoy a racing game and we both love to dance so a dancing game would be fun to play together.

Check out the article here if you would like someone to try playing video games!

One thought on “Random Selects Advice on Encouraging Others to Try Video Games

  1. I completely agree that Mario Kart 8 would be a great choice, especially because of all the assist options available. It has helped a lot when bringing newcomers into the game.

    Like

Leave a comment